Win: a three month wine subscription from Le Petit Ballon

If the idea of having wine sent to you in the post each month sounds like a dream, you need to check out wine subscription service Le Petit Ballon.

Win - wine in the post from wine subscription service La Petit Ballon review

Subscription services seem to be having a moment, don’t they?  Alex has a monthly beer subscription, and we’ve tried food delivery boxes like HelloFresh. The best ones offer convenience alongside the joy of discovering something new and different.

Step in Le Petit Ballon, where each month you’re sent two specially selected bottles of wine, right to your doorstep. They arrive along with a newsletter and tasting notes which give you tips ranging from the type of meal to serve it with to the best temperature to serve it at (if, like me, you’re still not that much of an expert despite many years of happily trying, this is all useful stuff for pretending you are).

Wine tasting notes from Le Petit Ballon

There are two different type of Le Petit Ballon subscriptions – the Grape Expectations box, and then the Age of Raison selection, which are the more premium bottles. For our Le Petit Ballon review we were sent the Grape Expectation box which contained a South African red and a French Sauvignon Blanc (my fave!) both of which were brands I’d not tried before.

Each of the wines is hand picked by Le Petit Ballon’s master sommelier, which means it’s a good way of trying new things if you tend to stick to your personal favourites or *ahem* whatever’s on offer at the supermarket. If you like the wine, you can also buy individual bottles from the website at a discounted price.

The Grape Expectation box we sampled for our Le Petit Ballon review costs £24 a month, so around £12 a bottle, and while it’s more expensive than your average supermarket offer, it’s not as ridiculously expensive as some wine clubs are. You do pay delivery charges on top though (around £5 per box, which bumps the price up, it would be better if this was covered in the price).

I really liked the idea though. Unlike my heady student days when we used to buy a bottle of generic £2.50 white or red wine (to drink *before* we even went out…) my wine consumption now is – mostly – about quality than quantity, and the idea of having a glass of something nice and an occasion wine that you can plan a meal around becomes more and more appealing.

Le Petit Ballon review - wine subscription service in the post

Following our Le Petit Ballon review, we’re giving away a three month subscription to Le Petit Ballon, comment below and let me know your favourite colour of wine:

a Rafflecopter giveaway
The winner will be picked from all valid entries received before the competition closing date of 11.59pm on Sunday 6th July. To enter you must be 18 or over and based in the UK. More on the La Petit Ballon website here.

If you liked our Le Petit Ballon review, read more posts…things no-one ever tells you about being a grown-up and the five best London museums

Related Posts

97 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    June 15, 2018 / 9:47 am

    I love rose x

  2. Kim Styles
    June 15, 2018 / 10:01 am

    I like white Wine the most .

  3. June 15, 2018 / 10:14 am

    Health says red, my head says white, my heart says rose.

  4. Sarah Rees
    June 15, 2018 / 10:37 am

    I like white wine

  5. Yolanda Davis
    June 15, 2018 / 12:10 pm

    Rose is my favourite.

  6. Caroline H
    June 15, 2018 / 2:14 pm

    Red wine for me.

  7. Laura Jeffs
    June 15, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    I love red wine

  8. julie laing
    June 15, 2018 / 4:18 pm

    rose

  9. Andrew Petrie
    June 15, 2018 / 5:37 pm

    My favourite colour of wine is red.

  10. Solange
    June 15, 2018 / 8:16 pm

    I’m a big fan of rose.

  11. Sarah N
    June 15, 2018 / 9:34 pm

    My favourite is Rose

  12. Louise A
    June 15, 2018 / 9:59 pm

    Red

  13. Hayley F
    June 15, 2018 / 11:15 pm

    Red is my fav x

  14. Kim Neville
    June 15, 2018 / 11:35 pm

    I like white

  15. melanie stirling
    June 16, 2018 / 12:17 am

    White is my favourite.

  16. June 16, 2018 / 8:24 am

    I love them all, red, white and rosé – my choice depends on where I am, what the weather is like and what I’m eating.

  17. Leanne Hansell
    June 16, 2018 / 8:55 am

    My favourite wine is white.

  18. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND
    June 16, 2018 / 9:09 am

    Red

  19. iain maciver
    June 16, 2018 / 9:52 am

    white wine for me

  20. Rich Tyler
    June 16, 2018 / 10:51 am

    Red

  21. Rachel Craig
    June 16, 2018 / 1:42 pm

    White wine.

  22. Lindsey stuart
    June 16, 2018 / 2:24 pm

    I really enjoy a glass of white wine, very refreshing 🙂

  23. Alice Dixon
    June 16, 2018 / 3:15 pm

    Rose is my favourite

  24. Angela Treadway
    June 16, 2018 / 4:02 pm

    rose is my fav x

  25. Rena Plumridge
    June 16, 2018 / 4:45 pm

    Red

  26. ruth robinson
    June 16, 2018 / 7:56 pm

    my favourite wine is rose would love to win this x

  27. laura stewart
    June 16, 2018 / 9:39 pm

    i like white wine x

  28. Margaret Gallagher
    June 16, 2018 / 10:06 pm

    Red – i love all wine

  29. Hazel Rea
    June 16, 2018 / 10:12 pm

    Rose – it’s so refreshing, particularly in summer.

  30. Hayley Colburn
    June 16, 2018 / 10:39 pm

    My favourite is white

  31. Laura Pritchard
    June 17, 2018 / 9:31 am

    I like Rose.

  32. Michelle Ferguson
    June 17, 2018 / 11:25 am

    I like rose and white wine but not red

  33. Laura Banks
    June 17, 2018 / 1:06 pm

    at the moment its rose

  34. Ruth Harwood
    June 17, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    Love Rose xx

  35. Bob Clark
    June 17, 2018 / 4:14 pm

    I love red wine

  36. Nikki Hayes
    June 17, 2018 / 4:25 pm

    Rose is my favourite, with white coming a close second :o)

  37. Claire Woods
    June 17, 2018 / 4:40 pm

    white

  38. Karen Barrett
    June 17, 2018 / 9:10 pm

    White

  39. Alison Johnson
    June 17, 2018 / 10:17 pm

    I like white.

  40. Tammy Tudor
    June 18, 2018 / 12:12 pm

    I love white wine

  41. Keith Hunt
    June 18, 2018 / 12:44 pm

    Rose

  42. clair downham
    June 18, 2018 / 2:13 pm

    white wine thankyou

  43. Nicki Evans
    June 18, 2018 / 3:27 pm

    White wine

  44. Liam Bishop
    June 18, 2018 / 3:39 pm

    Red, it goes with everything.

  45. Dale Dow
    June 18, 2018 / 7:18 pm

    Oooh my favourite colour of wine has to be Rose, White is next but can’t stand red

  46. Helen Tovell
    June 18, 2018 / 10:09 pm

    A dry white for me every time

  47. Helen Adams
    June 20, 2018 / 10:36 am

    I usually drink red

  48. June 20, 2018 / 8:13 pm

    I really love Rose but will drink any. hehehe

  49. Lynn Neal
    June 22, 2018 / 1:02 pm

    Red is my favourite!

  50. Angela Kelly
    June 23, 2018 / 11:23 am

    I like a sweet white wine.

  51. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 23, 2018 / 10:02 pm

    Love a good red!

  52. Susan B
    June 24, 2018 / 4:20 pm

    Red is my favourite but I enjoy virtually all wine as a treat.

  53. Alice Colling
    June 26, 2018 / 1:44 pm

    White, nice and cold.

  54. John Tingay
    June 30, 2018 / 12:43 am

    I prefer most reds, the whites I like tend to be very expensive.

  55. pete c
    June 30, 2018 / 2:48 pm

    my favourite is a nice deep red, delicious with roast meats

  56. JULIE WARD
    June 30, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    White for me, its rude if you don’t finish the bottle once opened

  57. Susan Hoggett
    July 1, 2018 / 4:54 pm

    Red for me, but I do like to try a good variety

  58. Christina Palmer
    July 2, 2018 / 12:26 pm

    I like white wine the most although Rose is nice as well

  59. Debbie Preston
    July 2, 2018 / 10:52 pm

    Usually have red win but love a chilled Rose on a summers day

  60. Tracy Newton
    July 3, 2018 / 11:30 am

    I love a nice glass of white wine

  61. Sarah Lee
    July 3, 2018 / 1:00 pm

    Red is my favourite

  62. Iris
    July 3, 2018 / 9:06 pm

    I like red or white it depends on the occasion really, on a warm summers evening a chilled glass of white is perfect.

  63. donna l jones
    July 4, 2018 / 8:16 am

    rose for me

  64. Lisa King
    July 4, 2018 / 9:21 am

    I love white wine

  65. Denise Wilden
    July 4, 2018 / 11:21 pm

    I love Red wine

  66. Emma Whittaker
    July 5, 2018 / 12:31 am

    I love a good red

  67. Natalie Thomason
    July 5, 2018 / 1:43 am

    A red

  68. Kim Lam
    July 5, 2018 / 8:55 am

    In the summer, definitely Rose

  69. sarah parker
    July 5, 2018 / 9:47 am

    I love red 🙂

  70. EJ Dunn
    July 5, 2018 / 10:58 am

    Definitely ehite wine

  71. Alison Clark
    July 5, 2018 / 11:50 am

    I’m not drinking at the moment but when I do it is white wine – this would be great for my mum as she is a wine drinker but I couldn’t see in your review if you have to have red and white or if there is an option to just have white? A fabulous idea though

  72. Fiona Mallard
    July 5, 2018 / 12:08 pm

    I tend to drink rose

  73. Vera Bahounkova
    July 5, 2018 / 12:18 pm

    I like white wine

  74. Deborah Bird
    July 5, 2018 / 1:14 pm

    I like Rose x

  75. jo liddement
    July 5, 2018 / 4:00 pm

    My favourite is rose wine but i also enjoy a very chilled white wine.

  76. katie w
    July 5, 2018 / 6:05 pm

    has to be red

  77. Christine Caple
    July 5, 2018 / 6:29 pm

    Rose is my favourite

  78. olivia Kirby
    July 5, 2018 / 8:37 pm

    Fizz is my favourite then I like red and dry white, not so keen on a rose

  79. sara owen
    July 5, 2018 / 8:46 pm

    My favourite is red wine is delicous after that its wone but im not a fan of white

  80. Alison Macdonald
    July 5, 2018 / 10:52 pm

    Red 🍷🍷

  81. Monica Gilbert
    July 5, 2018 / 11:43 pm

    I like rose, along with some varieties of white (like Riesling).

  82. Miss Tracy Hanson
    July 5, 2018 / 11:45 pm

    Love WHITE WINE, you can have a lovely crisp Chardonnay which is perfect for this sort of weather.

  83. claire Little
    July 6, 2018 / 12:46 am

    rose is my favourite

  84. Natalie Gillham
    July 6, 2018 / 2:28 am

    White wine is my favourite.

  85. Clare Hubbard
    July 6, 2018 / 1:05 pm

    Red wine

  86. denise s
    July 6, 2018 / 6:17 pm

    favourite is white wine ,

  87. Herbert Appleby
    July 6, 2018 / 6:52 pm

    red is my favorite wine colour

  88. Karen Dixon
    July 6, 2018 / 7:03 pm

    I love rose

  89. Sarah Hanson
    July 6, 2018 / 7:08 pm

    I like any wine but red is the best

  90. LoobyLee
    July 6, 2018 / 8:29 pm

    It’s so cruel to have to pick a favourite. Hmmmmm White? Rose? Oh go on then, I’ll say rose

  91. Caroline Anne Bellamy
    July 6, 2018 / 9:27 pm

    Rose all the way

  92. Diana
    July 6, 2018 / 10:03 pm

    Red is my favourite 🙂

  93. Jen Jackson
    July 7, 2018 / 6:09 pm

    I love white wine. Especially Pinot

  94. Ruth Wollerton
    July 8, 2018 / 3:37 pm

    I love white wine – and PROSECCO xxx

  95. Anna Brown
    July 8, 2018 / 10:58 pm

    Rosé is my favourite type of wine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.