Walk the baby walk with Hippychick

July 25, 2015

Wooden walker wagon for babies

Moving on to baby walkers…how are we at the stage where we’re using one of those again already? In the past few weeks Florence seems to be accelerating at lightning speed and is now standing, climbing and cruising. Brilliant, but we’ve had to move everything.

Wooden baby walker toys

We were recently sent the Boikido push and pull rabbit wagon walker (£49.99) thanks to children’s website Hippychick, which has a whole range of products and toys. When I was offered a review of the walker a few weeks ago I thought the stage we’d be using at was so far off…but here we are.

Wooden baby walker review

The wagon is a wooden push-along toy that children can use as a aid when they start to take those tentative steps. It’s very colourful, has two puzzles on the side and features several different animal characters.

Wooden baby toys puzzle

The main body of the wagon can also also be used as toy storage, which I liked as it’s always a bonus in this house and also makes it that little bit more useful.

We did have some problems with the first one we were sent out (the wood splintered and came apart in several places when we put it together) but I think it must have been a faulty model as we were sent a new one which was fine.

The great thing about this walker compared to other ones I’ve seen is that it’s sturdy and heavy enough that it won’t fly away when your child pushes it. The colours and the characters are also really appealing, and the puzzles on the side extend the use and also means that older children can get involved too (Eliza loves these). I also liked the little details, like the bead on the handle.

You can also win your own wooden baby walker from Hippychick.

To enter:

Leave a comment below via the Rafflecopter widget to let me know your favourite baby milestone (walking, talking, sleeping through the night…teething?!)

For extra entries, visit the A Baby on Board Facebook page, follow me on Instagram or Twitter and tweet a message. The prize draw will closeat 12am on 17th August. Winner will be picked at random.

You can also enter my competition to win a £50 Jojo Maman Bebe gift voucher.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

247 Comments

  • Six stylish summer maternity dresses | A Baby on Board

    July 25, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    […] You can also enter my competition to win a wooden baby walker worth £50. […]

  • Sarah Rooftops

    July 25, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    As much as I’m looking forward to the sleeping through the night milestone, the one I’ve most enjoyed (so far) was Matilda learning to roll. She mastered both directions within a couple of weeks and has just figured out she can combine them to move across the room.

    1. madeleine Ross

      July 27, 2015 at 11:02 pm

      first smile

  • Lynsey Buchanan

    July 25, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    First Word

  • Alison Perry

    July 25, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Nooooooooooo- how is she cruising already?!!

  • Cath Joyce

    July 25, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    My favourite milestone is the first proper smile

  • Vikkie Waites

    July 25, 2015 at 8:44 pm

    For me it has to be the ability to grab things, discovering the world around through touch. Grabbing for a toy, grabbing their feet, then looking at their own hands in wonder….not so keen on the grabbing of hair though!

  • Claire Watkins

    July 25, 2015 at 11:27 pm

    It has to be hugging! My little girl has just learnt how to and I love the feel of her little arms around my neck 🙂

  • Leanne Bell

    July 26, 2015 at 12:45 am

    Smiling and giggles. There is no better sound that hearing your children laugh x

  • Rebecca Phillips

    July 26, 2015 at 1:55 am

    Erin (10 mths) has just started cruising too! I think first words are my favourite. i get so excited!

  • melissa

    July 26, 2015 at 2:06 am

    Baby giving us kisses and cuddles, so cute!

  • From fun to mum

    July 26, 2015 at 8:09 am

    How is she at this stage already??? Favourite milestone is obviously sleeping through, selfish mother and all xx

  • Leanne Lunn

    July 26, 2015 at 10:35 am

    First smile is amazing 🙂

  • Laura

    July 26, 2015 at 12:49 pm

    First step !

  • Laura Robinson

    July 26, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    It’s a tie between –
    First smile- makes everything easier after those first tough early weeks.
    & when they first start laughing and developing their unique sense of humour.

  • Martina Pichova

    July 26, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    walking is my favourite – crawling comes second

  • Tracy Nixon

    July 26, 2015 at 3:06 pm

    First steps! Though then I know trouble lies ahead!

  • kim neville

    July 26, 2015 at 3:14 pm

    First smile

  • kim plant

    July 26, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    the first walk 🙂

  • janine atkin

    July 26, 2015 at 3:31 pm

    mine was talking. its great to be able to communicate with words

  • laura banks

    July 26, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    the first steps

  • Tracy Hanley

    July 26, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    Giggling for the first time

  • iain maciver

    July 26, 2015 at 4:20 pm

    the first steps

  • winnie

    July 26, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    first step

  • Noreen

    July 26, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    The first smile 🙂

  • Lauren

    July 26, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    I’m looking forward to all of them. Cliché I know but looking forward to him or her reaching and tackling each new challenge

  • Shirley Evans

    July 26, 2015 at 5:33 pm

    first tooth

  • ashleigh allan

    July 26, 2015 at 6:17 pm

    Giggling for the first time!

  • Tracy

    July 26, 2015 at 6:58 pm

    First smile…. and that first giggle… I’d love to capture that forever!

  • DAWN ADAMS

    July 26, 2015 at 7:16 pm

    The first Step

  • susan younger

    July 26, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    First steps

  • michbut

    July 26, 2015 at 8:21 pm

    The first proper giggle is pure joy all round surely the best sound ever

  • Leanne V Mckenna

    July 26, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    First step/learning to walk 🙂

  • pete c

    July 26, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    their first independent steps

  • Deborah

    July 26, 2015 at 10:21 pm

    I loved weaning, it was such a wonderful time to see my son trying new things and it really ispired us to try different flavour combinations as a family…and my second favourite was when he started calling me Mama instead of Nanna…its no fun when strangers stop and ask if the baby is your grandchild! I was 33 and just really, really tired!!!!

  • Jessica Powell

    July 26, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    So far, it’s been smiling – it felt so special to see her beaming up at me the first time x

  • Natalie Crossan

    July 26, 2015 at 11:03 pm

    The first proper laugh x

  • Amanda Richardson

    July 27, 2015 at 7:30 am

    has to be sleeping through the night, which makes us all feel more full of beans for the day ahead

  • Nichole Frerichs

    July 27, 2015 at 8:41 am

    first words

  • Ruth Harwood

    July 27, 2015 at 9:19 am

    First Smile 🙂

  • Laura Pritchard

    July 27, 2015 at 9:43 am

    Their first word, it opens up their communication with you & they’re so pleased with themselves!

  • aaron broad

    July 27, 2015 at 10:35 am

    First Steps

  • Nicki Evans

    July 27, 2015 at 11:01 am

    First laugh.

  • S Edwards

    July 27, 2015 at 11:17 am

    Her first steps

  • gemma brown

    July 27, 2015 at 11:28 am

    first smile 🙂

  • Leanne Hansell

    July 27, 2015 at 11:41 am

    The first word was the best

  • MARK THOMAS

    July 27, 2015 at 12:46 pm

    When they laugh .

  • Victoria Wale

    July 27, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    The first time she stood up. Absolutely magical moment!

  • karen cowley

    July 27, 2015 at 1:55 pm

    I’m due my first in 8 weeks , cat wait to meet him and see him smile x

  • Sheila Hodgson

    July 27, 2015 at 2:10 pm

    First gummy smile

  • stacy sorrell

    July 27, 2015 at 3:02 pm

    THE FIRST GIGGLE XX

  • Liam Bishop

    July 27, 2015 at 4:29 pm

    Those first few steps are amazing 🙂

  • Richard Moore

    July 27, 2015 at 5:43 pm

    Learning to walk

  • Lesley Deller

    July 27, 2015 at 6:29 pm

    My new grandson will be just the right age for this at Christmas as if I won I would hide it away until then.

  • Andrea Fletcher

    July 27, 2015 at 7:01 pm

    Sleeping through the night – bliss.

  • Carly Mugulday

    July 27, 2015 at 7:35 pm

    Babies go through lots of milestones but the best one is definitely a babies first steps

  • Emily Henderson

    July 27, 2015 at 7:38 pm

    laughing. My little girl recently starting laughing, it made me cry while she hysterically laughed at me. best moment ever.

  • claire haskins

    July 27, 2015 at 8:38 pm

    crawling

  • samantha scivier

    July 27, 2015 at 8:50 pm

    The first smile

  • Kay Panayi

    July 27, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    First smiles

  • CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND

    July 27, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    The first smile

  • Isabell Whitenstall

    July 27, 2015 at 10:03 pm

    I was so excited when Ryan took his first steps

  • Cassandra Mayers

    July 27, 2015 at 10:56 pm

    I cant choose! I thought smiling for first time would be amazing and it was, then rolling would be great..and it was, then mamamama would be great and was!!! Im now waiting for crawling 😀 … bet when she finally does it i will be so proud 😀

  • Paula Readings

    July 27, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    The first time they have a proper giggle, priceless.

  • Maria Hackett

    July 27, 2015 at 11:45 pm

    I’m 18 weeks pregnant with Twins and I love baby kicks, the feeling is amazing!! I cant wait to listen to theirs heartbeat and so looking forward to meet them!!!!

  • Lara Latchem

    July 28, 2015 at 7:17 am

    first smile is my favorite xx

  • emma thackery

    July 28, 2015 at 10:12 am

    first smile!

  • judy kennedy

    July 28, 2015 at 11:38 am

    Laughing, even at the light switch going on & off

  • leigh boyle

    July 28, 2015 at 2:17 pm

    first laugh/giggle x

  • laura stewart

    July 28, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    first smile 🙂

  • Gemma Mills

    July 28, 2015 at 3:44 pm

    First “mummy”

  • Beverley Cousins

    July 28, 2015 at 3:50 pm

    Burst out laughing even when you look at her! Must have a funny face lol.

  • Kate Leather

    July 28, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    Standing up and saying ‘Dad’ at just 6 months!

  • Sharon Powell

    July 28, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    The first giggle x

  • Emma Shellum

    July 28, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    The beautiful first smile that melts your heart

  • kayleigh Bates

    July 28, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    Walking! My little girl has cerebral palsy so we thought shed never get there. I dream of the day she sleeps through the night, shes 4 and still ahsn’t managed yet lolx

  • PAUL STANLEY

    July 29, 2015 at 9:39 am

    First steps

  • Danielle.a

    July 29, 2015 at 10:05 am

    Babies first smile. It melted my heart x

  • Rachel Butterworth

    July 29, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    Definitely first word.

  • Lizzy Cooper

    July 29, 2015 at 3:34 pm

    My favourite is the first smile, it made me feel so happy! The first word is awesome too, my sons was bye bye 🙂

  • Hekna

    July 29, 2015 at 4:33 pm

    the first smile!

  • Cara bemrose-williams

    July 29, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    My favourite milestone is definitely that first smile- can’t beat that 🙂

  • Kate Eccles

    July 29, 2015 at 5:33 pm

    Those first delightful wobbly steps 🙂

  • val cooper

    July 29, 2015 at 7:55 pm

    the first proper smile lovely

  • Jodie W

    July 29, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    first smiles

  • Amanda A

    July 30, 2015 at 9:01 am

    Crawling! I love the look on a babys face when they realise they can move about! Its pure bliss 🙂

  • Karen Knox

    July 30, 2015 at 5:13 pm

    First time saying ‘Mama’ 🙂

  • Mummy Fever

    July 31, 2015 at 1:12 am

    Not sure I can pick just one – but talking takes on a whole new cuteness level

  • Kimberley Mccreight

    July 31, 2015 at 4:05 am

    My boy is 14 weeks old, so far my favourite milestone has been when he smiles (and it’s not just wind). He genuinely recognises me and he’s happy. His toothless smile melts my heart! Xx

  • Sue McCarthy

    July 31, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  • Elizabeth Hinds

    July 31, 2015 at 7:14 pm

    I think for me it has to be the first time you hear them giggle. Most beautiful sound in the world 🙂

  • Ms Suan Watts

    July 31, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    The first smile. Priceless

  • Michelle Banks

    July 31, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    their first words x

  • Siobhan Davis

    July 31, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    First real chuckle nothing better than seeing and hearing your baby laugh and knowing you’re the reason why x

  • caroline walliss

    July 31, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    I think first steps is the best time.x

  • C Kennedy

    July 31, 2015 at 8:27 pm

    First word… nothing quite like it!

  • fozia Akhtar

    July 31, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    The first word that is spoken

  • Anna Ingram

    July 31, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    First smile!

  • Rhi P

    July 31, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    Aww, your little one looks so pleased with herself in that top photo! I fear I’m not far off this stage with my little man, this week he’s started using the sofa to pull himself up and is climbing EVERYTHING. More terrified than excited right now…

    Favourite milestone, gosh they all seem so special but for me the truly unforgettable moment was the first proper giggle. Just pure magic 🙂 x

  • Laura S

    July 31, 2015 at 9:22 pm

    First giggle

  • Tammy westrup

    July 31, 2015 at 9:47 pm

    My sons first wobbly steps were on Mother’s Day so that’s memorable for me x

  • Clare Kendick

    July 31, 2015 at 11:48 pm

    1st steps swere pretty magical and by pure fluke we caught them on video!

  • Lucy W

    July 31, 2015 at 11:50 pm

    My nephew has just started saying names – 10 months old. It’s the cutest!

  • Jennifer Grainger

    August 1, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    First belly laugh x

  • Soph H

    August 1, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    First word!

  • Rachael McGeoch

    August 1, 2015 at 6:01 pm

    First Smile 🙂

  • leanne weir

    August 1, 2015 at 6:20 pm

    my son’s first taste of a grape. Soooo funny

  • Karen T.

    August 1, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    The first time they laugh, so cute 🙂

  • Katy Stevens

    August 2, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    It would have to be first word – I can hardly wait!

  • angela

    August 2, 2015 at 6:16 pm

    first sloppy kiss

  • Sharon Slack

    August 2, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    The moment when they smile when they hear your voice and you know was are as special to them as they are to you x

  • nicola clarkson

    August 2, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    first words

  • Fiona B

    August 3, 2015 at 12:53 pm

    First steps!

  • Clare H

    August 3, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    first giggle

  • Ryan Clapham

    August 3, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    First smile 🙂

  • Samantha Loughlin

    August 3, 2015 at 3:54 pm

    Definitely first smile

  • Jemma Beynon

    August 3, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    The first smile

  • Samantha

    August 4, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    I love the first giggle

  • Rebecca Lis

    August 4, 2015 at 2:10 pm

    first word 🙂

  • Emma Gibson

    August 4, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    First walk unaided.

  • Kat Lucas

    August 4, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    First Smile

  • katrina walsh

    August 5, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    learning to crawl as its their first real taste of independence

  • Maxine Owen

    August 5, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Crawling

  • Tammy Tudor

    August 5, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    First laugh

  • Kristy Brown

    August 5, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    That first real chuckle

  • Ella L

    August 6, 2015 at 7:45 am

    Got to be the first proper smile……

  • Samantha Sugden

    August 6, 2015 at 12:27 pm

    taking her first step

  • Wendy Smith

    August 6, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Her first word – magical

  • Jaye M

    August 6, 2015 at 9:45 pm

    First proper giggle

  • Lillian Fisher

    August 6, 2015 at 10:57 pm

    I love it when they ‘babble’ like they are having one huge conversation with themselves!

  • Ana N.

    August 7, 2015 at 11:50 am

    The first smile…made my heart melt 🙂

  • Laura Todd

    August 7, 2015 at 7:27 pm

    First Steps 🙂

  • Lynsey Ward

    August 7, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    The first baby giggles and smile – a real smile and not just wind

  • Gabi

    August 7, 2015 at 11:02 pm

    OMG! Florie’s on her feet! And she’s going to be a gingy Florie pot! 😀

  • Emilie Curry

    August 8, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    Smiles and laughs! We’ve had plenty of smiles but still waiting for that first giggle 🙂

  • Jennifer Wlodyka

    August 8, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    First laugh

  • lyn burgess

    August 9, 2015 at 1:11 am

    Her first proper smile.

  • Danielle Cresswell

    August 9, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    The first proper smile x

  • Jade Vine

    August 9, 2015 at 4:44 pm

    First proper smile

  • katie robertson

    August 9, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    Saying mammy for the first time

  • Joanna Butler-Savage

    August 9, 2015 at 10:02 pm

    definitely smiling

  • Blue sky thinking | A Baby on Board

    August 9, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    […] there’s a week left to enter this competition, and I had a few people ask me about the song in this post, and it’s this one. […]

  • COLLEEN Thomas

    August 9, 2015 at 10:45 pm

    That first wobbly step

  • Emma Ellams

    August 10, 2015 at 7:09 am

    The first real interaction when you know they recognise you

  • Carly Mugulday

    August 10, 2015 at 10:03 am

    Rolling over and starting to crawl x

  • Janet Carter

    August 10, 2015 at 10:36 am

    The first smile.

  • Emma Ellison

    August 10, 2015 at 11:13 am

    First giggle

  • barbara clarke

    August 10, 2015 at 12:08 pm

    first night they slept through

  • Katie Skeoch

    August 10, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    Sitting upright, we’re on the way to crawling after that!

  • claire little

    August 11, 2015 at 1:06 am

    first word 🙂

  • EJ Dunn

    August 11, 2015 at 9:32 am

    First word 🙂

  • Amy Beckett

    August 11, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    Her first smile

  • donna l jones

    August 11, 2015 at 4:04 pm

    first smile

  • tracey grevatt

    August 11, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    first smile

  • Jessica Howliston

    August 11, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    First smile!! Its so cute to finally see a real emotion other than crying and ALL babies first smiles are super cute! x

  • Kat Allinson

    August 11, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    First steps

  • JOANNA TERRY

    August 11, 2015 at 10:06 pm

    You cannot beat a winning first smile 🙂

  • catherine killen

    August 11, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    I think it’s always the one they have just reached! Loved it when my third started my smiling, but this week he has started giggling and it is so cute- my son and daughter have appointed themselves as his personal entertainers and seem to be on a mission to keep him laughing- so this is my current favourite milestone!

  • Sheila Sloan

    August 12, 2015 at 6:29 am

    That first smile of happiness and recognition.

  • Laura Vitty

    August 12, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    First laugh 🙂

  • Donna

    August 12, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    Our baby just started to giggle a couple of weeks ago. It’s the most wonderful sound ever! :0)

  • Laura Nice

    August 12, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    First word is my favourite!!

  • debbie smith

    August 13, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    it has to be the talking aspect i love seeing there little personalities

  • Lyndsay-Rose

    August 13, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    I love it when my daughter figures out how to work something. The joy in her face is priceless

  • jen morgan

    August 13, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    has to be the first smile. It makes all those sleepless nights and crying seem alittle easier to cope with when you see that cute little smile for the first time x

  • Maureen M

    August 13, 2015 at 10:21 pm

    That first smile !

  • Angela Williams

    August 13, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    the first proper smile and not just a windy one

  • Diana

    August 14, 2015 at 10:41 am

    First smile : )

  • Amelia Avossa

    August 14, 2015 at 12:38 pm

    first smiles 🙂

  • Holly Edmundson

    August 14, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    Being able to sit up on their own 🙂 x

  • Jag

    August 14, 2015 at 4:59 pm

    First smile

  • Susan B

    August 14, 2015 at 6:09 pm

    The first proper belly laugh. The cat walked past and she laughed her head off. It was both hilarious and heartwarming; I’ll never forget it.

  • Allison

    August 14, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    When she started laughing!

  • justine meyer

    August 14, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    their first smile x

  • christy spencer

    August 14, 2015 at 10:05 pm

    Sleeping through the night ahhh lovely

  • Hayley Colburn

    August 14, 2015 at 10:30 pm

    first smiles and giggles, you can’t beat it x

  • Annmarie Nutt

    August 15, 2015 at 8:48 am

    Definitely a babies first steps

  • Spencer Broadley

    August 15, 2015 at 11:48 am

    I loved it when my 1st son walked properly for the first time to me – unfortunately his mum missed it (in the kitchen) but he repeated it for her

    1. Spencer Broadley

      August 15, 2015 at 11:49 am

      And was on his 1st birthday!!!

  • Jo W

    August 15, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    Talking

  • Emma Fox

    August 15, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    first words

  • Rich Tyler

    August 15, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    Watching him take his first steps 🙂

  • Jill f

    August 15, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    First smile is always speacial

  • Jill f

    August 15, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    First smile is always special

  • Jenny Jones

    August 15, 2015 at 5:56 pm

    First word 🙂 both my boys said mummy bless em x

  • Chris Bell

    August 15, 2015 at 6:40 pm

    The first smile (NOT wind!!)

  • Wendy Guy

    August 15, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    The very first I love you mummy.

  • kerry lethbridge

    August 15, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    That first smile… you know the one that’s not just wind

  • christine westlake

    August 15, 2015 at 6:50 pm

    saying mummy

  • Caroline Signey

    August 15, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    When they crawl and then walk

  • Hazel Rush

    August 15, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    The first giggle!!

  • Nancy Bradford

    August 15, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    It has to be sleeping through the night so mum can get a good nights sleep for once.

  • Doreen Mccarthy

    August 15, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    I loved it when my daughter started crawling, she was so funny, pulling herself along like a commando!

  • Beverley whitby

    August 15, 2015 at 8:41 pm

    the milestone I’ve just hit is my baby having her own baby…pretty big one so I’m entering to win this for my grandson.

  • Jessica Hutton

    August 15, 2015 at 9:01 pm

    First time they say mama or dada xx

  • olivia Kirby

    August 15, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    Learning to walk for my daughter as she was very late due to various problems

  • sarah

    August 15, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    the kisses and cuddles stage.

  • Samantha Atherton

    August 15, 2015 at 10:27 pm

    The first giggle

  • Lindy Hine

    August 15, 2015 at 10:32 pm

    First steps – up, up and away! 🙂

  • Kelly L

    August 15, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    The first smile!

  • Vickie Jackson

    August 15, 2015 at 11:04 pm

    The first laugh 🙂

  • teresa sheldon

    August 15, 2015 at 11:13 pm

    `His first tooth

  • Jayne K

    August 15, 2015 at 11:33 pm

    First smile

  • Robyn Logan Clarke

    August 16, 2015 at 12:01 am

    First steps, I love the look on their little face that says “WOOOAAAHHH, I’m actually doing it”

  • angela sandhu

    August 16, 2015 at 12:02 am

    Walking

  • Jane Middleton

    August 16, 2015 at 12:21 am

    first word

  • ellie spider

    August 16, 2015 at 12:30 am

    first smile – thats when they become a real person to me 🙂

  • Kate Leather

    August 16, 2015 at 8:10 am

    Every milestone is amazing, but her smile just melts my heart!

  • Petra Hora

    August 16, 2015 at 8:11 am

    First attempt to sit.

  • Vera Bahounkova

    August 16, 2015 at 8:44 am

    Toby´s first smile

  • Pauline Dring

    August 16, 2015 at 10:31 am

    Baby’s first smile is amazing

  • Fiona Hogan

    August 16, 2015 at 10:55 am

    the babies first smile xx

  • Allan Fullarton

    August 16, 2015 at 11:11 am

    First smile – amazing!

  • andrea tinkler

    August 16, 2015 at 11:18 am

    First word…especially if it’s mamma

  • liz ferguson

    August 16, 2015 at 11:20 am

    first tooth xx

  • Kim Styles

    August 16, 2015 at 11:44 am

    her or his first smile

  • Rachel Duncan

    August 16, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    When they start playing with toys

  • Jessica Townley

    August 16, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    Has to be when my lil boy started to give kisses…I can’t get enough! 😀

  • Jamie Millard

    August 16, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    tough one between first word and first steps. I think steps – opens up a whole world of new possibilities and adventures.

  • Anne Dalzell

    August 16, 2015 at 12:39 pm

    I’ve a 3 yr old, a 1 yr old and a 2 wk old. My favourite milestone constantly changes, at the minute I would like it to be that my 2 week old starts to BF properly soon

  • Rebecca Powell

    August 16, 2015 at 12:41 pm

    First smile and laugh

  • Rachel C

    August 16, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    The first non-windy smiles. Benjamin is 8 months and well into cruising now so this would be perfect x

  • katherine b

    August 16, 2015 at 1:23 pm

    First smile x

  • a.e.adkins

    August 16, 2015 at 1:26 pm

    Definitely first giggle (but looking forward to first wage packet!!!)

  • Tamsin Dean

    August 16, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    love it when they start smiling and laughing, it cheers you up so much

  • Sarah Lewis

    August 16, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    Has to be the first word, a truly magical moment x

  • Fiona K

    August 16, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    the first smile! up to that point babies just seem to be high maintenance with little reward. that first smile makes all the nappy changes and sleepless nights worthwhile

  • ceril Roberts

    August 16, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    First word!

  • Kelly Smith

    August 16, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    First word I think 🙂

  • Lisa King

    August 16, 2015 at 4:38 pm

    For me it just has to be that very first non windy smile 🙂 Just cant beat it

  • Chris Fletcher

    August 16, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    The first words are always special!

  • Dawn Wilkinson

    August 16, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    First smiles

  • Karen Dixon

    August 16, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    First proper laugh,non stop giggle at something really daft

  • Kerryanne Atkinson

    August 16, 2015 at 5:49 pm

    Ill never ever forget hearing him Giggle for the first time, it was definitely a butterfly moment for me, I was doing crazy dancing whilst cleaning and he just burst out giggling at about 3.5 months.

  • Tracey Tedford

    August 16, 2015 at 6:05 pm

    Their first word “Da Da”

  • Susan Pringle

    August 16, 2015 at 7:02 pm

    First step. I’m still waiting for a first word with my little girl.

  • samantha price

    August 16, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    sitting up and smile

  • Laura Asplin

    August 16, 2015 at 8:38 pm

    Being able to sit up.

  • Vicky Williams

    August 16, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    The first smile is my favourite milestone. It makes all the sleepless nights worth it.

  • Clare Hubbard

    August 16, 2015 at 8:56 pm

    So far first smile 🙂

  • Elaine Savage

    August 16, 2015 at 9:04 pm

    The first smile is incredibly special

  • Kate B

    August 16, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    absolutely has to be their first smile just as you are coming out of the blur that is having a newborn. Makes it all worth it 🙂

  • Matt Brasier

    August 16, 2015 at 9:57 pm

    First step !

  • Kelly Donald-Pattullo

    August 16, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    Definitely talking. Dexter is hilarious, 19 months and doesn’t stop talking drom when he wakes up until bedtime.

  • Holly Boyd

    August 16, 2015 at 10:46 pm

    I love each of the milestones as soon as we reach one it is my favourite until the next one.

  • Lexy Law

    August 16, 2015 at 11:46 pm

    Walking, no more bending over to walk them. My back says thank goodness

  • this is lemonade

    August 17, 2015 at 9:12 am

    Talking! It doesn’t all happen in one go and currently there are only a handful of intelligible words, the rest is a lot of very, very interesting and ,at times, hilarious babbling and what sounds like singing! Do lovely to hear her want to communicate with us it brightens up my day when the going gets tough. Walking was an emotional one though -I didn’t expect I’d have to hold back the tears 😉

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Prev Post Next Post